Swing-cercise?

So, last night I sat on a swing. I know, I know. What’s so great about a swing. Well, I realized that its a great workout.

This is what happened. I was waiting for my mum and in the process, I got bored and decided, “Hey, why not sit on the swinSo, last night I sat on a swing. I know, I know. What’s so great about a swing. Well, I realized that its a great workout.

This is what happened. I was waiting for my mum and in the process, I got bored and decided. Hey, why not sit on the swing.” It was night, The playground was empty and there was a lovely breeze. So I took my chances. 

At first I just swayed hesitatingly with the wind. But, it wasn’t long before I had pushed up from the ground and was flying high in the air.

It was during this moment, flying high in the air, that I realised what a great workout swinging was.

You see, pushing myself forwards and backwards, I was using my leg muscles. My hands on the metal chains also seemed to be controlling my entire upper body and I was in fact using my arm muscles, and lastly after about half an hour on the swing I could definitely feel the burn.

Now, the reason that I felt this way could be because I never work out and sitting on that swing was the most activity I had, had in two months. Or, it could be a legitimate workout tool.

I think its the latter. Tell me what you think in the comments and let me know if you actually use your playground swing to work out.

One thought on “Swing-cercise?

Leave a Reply

