a lil out of character…..

I don’t cry when I watch movies, I never do. Maybe it’s because I have no emotion or maybe its because I don’t watch many sad movies, I don’t know why, but I don’t cry. So, you can imagine my surprise when in the middle of love, Rosie – admittedly a sad movie- I start to cry.

At first I thought it was just some sort of allergy, maybe I had a sneeze coming up. But then when it didn’t go away I started to blame other forces like, oestrogen and pms and my non- existent period. You can imagine how stupid I felt. I was sitting alone in my room, huddled up in blankets, my laptop, well, on my lap, the light was off and I was crying.

They weren’t heart wrenching sobs or anything, just a few drops leaking out of the corner of my eye, but to me, they were just as bad as molten lava. I hate the feeling of vulnerability and rawness that comes with crying, and the overwhelmingness of emotion always puts me off track. To me crying is horrible. I immediately regretted watching the movie but, for some reason or the other, I couldn’t stop watching. In fact, as tears streamed down my face and my chest started feeling weird, I started falling in love with the movie.

Once the movie was over I watched it again, and then again, and then again. Until it was almost morning. I just couldn’t stop. Every time I watched it I noticed something new, I related in a new way, I cried at different points. Every single time I watched it, it was like I was watching something different.

The movie was great, the acting was great and the story was great. I would definitely recommend watching it. It’s a classic. If you have seen it do let me know what you thought about it and if you want to read more like this, follow me!

 

Leave a Reply

